BURN2 is Almost Here!

There is definitely a melancholy setting in this month of October. It’s the beginning of another change in the air. Saying good-bye to summer, saying good-bye to all the summer parties. And, of course leaving the memories behind on the desert playa of Burning Man.

In here. In the virtual world of Second Life, there are only a few days left to the BURN2. I wonder how many real life Burners will be there mimicking and recreating the incredible art that I saw just a few weeks ago.

Big Poppa created this video out of a bunch of snaps that he took during the blazing heat and horrific dust storms that probably wiped out his favorite camera. I feel the melancholy in the music chosen as I listen and look at the photos.

This year, I am not part of Burning Life or as it is now called BURN2. I didn’t try to get a plot or purchase one either. Though frustrated with the land grab last year, I really enjoyed that part of the “game.” The attempt was madness and I loved it.

This year, I will be an attendee oohing and ahhing over the rich display of the builder’s art and creations. I will go to the myriad parties and have a blast. And, I will dream of someday becoming one of those fabulous builders.

Art really is my life. I live and breathe it everyday with visual, musical and technical applications. This place called Second Life holds a promise to each and everyone of us. That we can become artists in our own way, in our own time.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

